Image

Walking Tall

An old women walks alone in the remote Village of Dantu in the Darma Valley.

There are a few small villages in Darma Valley. Most are alike with a cluster of two storied huts with fields surrounding the village. The massive peaks of Panchachuli arise above all in the west, shadowing everything in the vicinity.

This picture was taken during a bike ride I did in 2019 to Darma valley and spent two night at Dantu Village. On the day after I arrived, I idled around the village, taking in the serenity and watching the few people of the village go about their daily work. The rest had gone down to Jauljibi for voting in panchayat elections.

This picture was taken during my morning walk around the mostly empty village. This lady was the only one in her house. After this picture, she sat down nearby asking about me, family and what I was doing there. Later she even made a cup of tea for me from goat milk.

Technical details: Pen-F + 12-40mm | F/4.9 | 1/800s | ISO200
Date: Oct 18, 2019 | 0903

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.