Image

Cold

Cold of the night personified in the cool white and blue of snow and night.

Most people only get a view of Panchachuli from the western side i.e. Munsyari/Kausani/Choukori and similar hill stations. The eastern side, i.e., Darma Valley is untouched territory mostly for hiking parties. Till recently there was no road and it required a multi day trek from Tawaghat to get there.

This picture was taken on a cold night in the 2nd half of October. I wanted to capture some stars and and the Panchachuli peaks in the light of the night. I stepped out and walked a little further away from the village I was staying. The night was cold and once the wind started blowing it was not a good spot to be in. The cool blue and white of the picture so truly reflects how cold I was feeling at that time. Even now when I see this pictures, it makes me relive that cold night.

Technical details: Pen-F + 12-40mm | F/3.2 | 15s | ISO400
Date: Oct 17, 2019 | 2112

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.