Concentration

Uncategorized

kb_diwalifunction_304x1600-bw_framed

3 Shots Bourbon playing at KnightsBridge Apt

Canon 85/1.8 is one of my favorite lenses. On a crop sensor camera it gives a perfect portrait lens focal length. Over the years it has given me some great keepers of my kids.

Since I started using Olympus micro 4/3 system, I have had little chance to use it given the need to use manual focusing. At a recent event in my apartment, I decided to give it a try.

Focus peaking functionality is god send for this kind of usage and I made full use of it.

As is the norm in such events, the lighting was tough (color version). The camera and lens did a great job. Not to mention that the event itself was a lot of fun too.

Technical Details
Camera: Olympus E-M10ii
Lens: Canon EF 85mm f/1.8 USM Lens with mechanical adapter
Exposure: 85mm, F/1.8, 1/800s, ISO1600
Editing: Lightroom + Photoshop (Border/Text)

Leave a Reply

